LONDON Holders France will face Russia and hosts Hungary in the group stage of the Fed Cup Finals in Budapest from April 14-19.

Twelve nations will compete in four groups in the first version of the revamped women’s team competition which has followed the men’s Davis Cup in moving to a one-week multi-nation showdown in one city.

Tuesday’s draw held in the city’s Museum of Fine Arts paired 18-times Fed Cup champions United States with Slovakia and Spain.

Last year’s runners-up Australia face Belgium and surprise finalists Belarus.

The four group winners go through to the semi-finals with the final to be held on April 19.

Group A

France, Hungary, Russia

Group B

Australia, Belgium, Belarus

Group C

United States, Slovakia, Spain

Group D

Czech Rep, Germany, Switzerland

Read latest news in Nigeria, football and other sports news. Get latest and updated jobs, recruitment and postcodes in Nigeria. You can play mobile friendly The Cube and Tetris games online free.